NewsWorldBritain has new government now that Truss is officially Prime Minister

Britain has new government now that Truss is officially Prime Minister

British Prime Minister Liz Truss made key appointments to her government after being formally appointed leader on Tuesday.

Below is a look at the people appointed to key positions.

Finance Minister Kwasi Kwarteng Nadhim Zahawi
Foreign Secretary James Cleverly Liz Truss
Interior Minister Suella Braverman Priti Patel
Deputy Prime Minister Therese Coffey Dominic Raab
Defence Secretary Ben Wallace (re-appointed)
Justice Secretary Brandon Lewis Dominic Raab
Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster Nadhim Zahawi Kit Malthouse
COP 26 President Alok Sharma (re-appointed)
Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy Secretary Jacob Rees-Mogg Kwasi Kwarteng
Levelling Up, Housing and Communities Secretary Simon Clarke Greg Clark
Secretary for International Trade Kemi Badenoch Anne-Marie Trevelyan
Secretary for Work and Pensions Chloe Smith Therese Coffey
Education Secretary Kit Malthouse James Cleverly
Environment Secretary Ranil Jayawardena George Eustice
Transport Secretary Anne-Marie Trevelyan Grant Shapps
Secretary for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport Michelle Donelan Nadine Dorries
Northern Ireland Secretary Chris Heaton-Harris Shailesh Vara
Chief Secretary to the Treasury Chris Philp Simon Clarke
Attorney-General Michael Ellis Suella Braverman



Top Stories